The man. in A new beginnging.

  • Aug. 9, 2017, 8:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

i grow tired of my fingers hitting the key board but yet nothing coming together from it. I aways feel so full when I drag the laptop out and go on here, but it’s almost like I get stage fright.
What will I say? Will it sound too much like all the other shit I have written? Will any of this even matter next moth, next year…5 years.
I mean I have been in this diary-ing world for far too long and I obviously know the answer to that question. Of course it matters.

^^ 2 weeks old.
And here we are again..haa
Tuesday Mark and I leave for Michigan for 5 days. This is exciting. I’ve never gone on a vacation with a significant other- much less without my family. Well, I guess technically we are visiting my sister so that is kind of a grey area. We are staying with her and phil the entire time, but renting a car for ourselves the first 3 so we can go to the coast and venture out on our own. I am giddy excited.
Other than that we have been keeping pretty busy over these fleeting months of summer. Cabin weekends at his parents, a trip to north dakota to visit some friends, and POOF it’s already almost August.
Oh and I turned 31 in there somewhere.

^^2 weeks old.
lol
here we go…again?ha ..ha

maybe I should stop feeling the need to go into so much detail, huh? then maybe I wouldn’t get so overwhelmed and stop writing.
Michigan was so so so much fun. I hadn’t seen my sister since Christmas, and I hadn’t been out to in about a year and a half. so it was much needed. It was also great with Mark. The day trip we took to the coast was awesome. We stood with our feet in the water for a long period of time, and we both admitted how great it was to just be able to BE with one another. Also, this is what is feel like being with a grown up. I don’t care if that makes sense or not, it just is.

I have just enjoyed this time. spending weekends with his family, having our Sunday US days, and just being a couple. I the little things like walking to coffee or to grab a beer after work. Everything is just…just how I knew it would be with him.

Work has been on my mind a lot. It’s Marks fault. Weird, working Saturdays and stuff is really getting to me now that I have someone to spend my time with and have things to do.
I love what I do, but I realize in the manner that I do my job now- it will not exist forever.
I have been thinking of other things. Would I be happy in an office environment? Maybe for awhile, but not forever.
So I have been researching and I know what I WANT to do, it is just going to be a lot of testing/experimenting. will it be a thing? Who knows. But is exciting to think about.
But I mean. Fuck doing the same meaningless crap until I am 65 or god knows how old and THEN living life. Fuck. That.
Random.
We have gone to the State Fair together for the last like 5 years now.
This year will be our first time going as an “us”
Things like this are funny.
That’s all.


DeadAir September 25, 2017

Noticed your title and name. :) What did you think of the new Killers Album?

MissAtomicBomb DeadAir ⋅ September 25, 2017

No one on this thing has ever noticed that!
I actually really like it- I know some people aren't feeling it, but the more I listen, the better is gets. PLUS it has been a long 5 years so either way I am pretty happy :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.