Wedding Weight Loss in Public

  • Aug. 8, 2017, 11:10 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Not my wedding, my Hubby’s nephew is getting married on October 14th. That’s nine weeks and 4 days away. I’m writing this here to hold myself accountable. I’m going to lose 10 pounds by the wedding. I think that’s totally reasonable.

That will put me at about five pounds more than I was when Hubby’s family last saw me. I’ve only met them a few times. (His family isn’t close like mine is). I know it’s dumb, but I don’t want them thinking, wow she gained weight. Plus, I need to lose weight anyways. Ideally I want to lose 18 pounds to be where I feel decent about myself, and 28 pounds to my goal weight. Twenty-eight pounds puts me right in the middle of my healthy bmi weight. I was there about three years ago when I was running a lot. I actually got about five pounds under it. Not underwieght, just five pounds under my middle range. I was running 35-40 miles a week then, plus some weight training and biking.

Now, I basically couch sit and sometimes walk the dogs.

The plan for this week is to stop stuffing my face with crap, and get 10,000 steps 6 out of 7 days.


RomanTurtle August 11, 2017

I'm hopeful I'll be at least 10lbs down by then too. We'll do it together ;)

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ August 11, 2017

Deal. I'm doing well eating wise, but haven't been exercising.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.