Awakening in Just me!

  • Aug. 7, 2017, 9:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been a long time writing, and I wanted to write about my mission trip, but it’s been hard to put into words. I still can’t really describe it, but I want to put down a few words.

This was my 6th year going to the western part of NC to help people who need home repairs, painting, yard work, etc. Many are elderly, almost all are very poor, and everyone has need for help and atttention and prayers.

Every year it moves me, and I feel so blessed and uplifted, but this year seemed to break up a dam inside of me. I cried every day for a bit while I was there, and I’ve cried many times since I returned. I’m not sad, just releasing emotions from so many things that have happened in my life. I am opening up more to God in my life and just wanting to embrace everyone I can in some way.

Love and prayers to everyone!


crystal butterfly August 07, 2017

mysterymelody August 08, 2017

Hope you enjoyed the trip. Glad to see you are doing well.

hotjavy mysterymelody ⋅ August 08, 2017

I did! Thanks!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.