Singing Here. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 08/05/2017 7:40 p.m.

  • Aug. 5, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

The week now gone has been rather changeable, I keep looking for a dry day to cut the grass as the grass is to high for poor Lola, today Saturday was just right for cutting, the forecast was dry all day; just now we had very hard rain.

It lasted twenty minuets and did it rain, my high grass will be wet all day, if it dries on the top the low grass will stick in my mower and every few yards I will have the mower over to remove soggy grass; I’ll see if it dry tomorrow.

For this afternoon I have a errand, I can go into Truro on my bus pass, on my way I stopped at the Cathedral as there was a crowd listing to the City of Truro Male Choir on the steps on the Cathedral

alt text

The Choir was made up of those with little hair or none and the dominant colour grey, apart from singing voice I would fit in well. Their voices were good with a good deep section, the crowd was not large but their enjoyed their last of third promotions.

alt text

alt text

The third and last concert came to a quick finish as the rain eased in, it seems weather is not a fan of music …..

I left Truro with a few bits of shopping and a pair of shoes with the autumn and winner in eye, they have very good soles so I hope not to have a fall in the coming seasons.


Last updated August 05, 2017


jamez August 06, 2017

Hi Paula, if you go to FB you can hear them.

ODSago August 07, 2017

What a good idea to have a choir of elder men's voices. And to hold the singing outside the church.

Do you use a push mower? Just wondering. I remember in childhood having one and how the wet grass clumped on the blades sometimes.

jamez ODSago ⋅ August 07, 2017

No my mower is powered, but I still have get the grass out when the lawn is danp, I well cut the top off first then get it mowed lower, Lola dose not high grass she has short legs.

ODSago jamez ⋅ August 07, 2017

I had a short little dog once, so can picture Lola in that situation.

NorthernSeeker August 07, 2017

The members of the choir look smart in their raspberry coloured jackets.

Deleted user August 07, 2017

What a nice looking choir !

Marg August 11, 2017

That conductor looks like he's fair enjoying himself!😄

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.