Like me in Adult Friend Finder

  • Aug. 5, 2017, 11:18 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Better than therapy, last week was a huge boost to my self esteem. When I first started being serious with Ed, he mentioned that he’d be leaving for a week at the beginning of August because his family was vacationing in a beach house in NC. I wasn’t sure if there was an implied invitation, but I said, “Can I come?”

He has a mildly hesitant answer about how he’d bought his plane ticket months ago and if I tried to buy one now it would probably be really expensive. I said I was fine with that. But then told him that I would completely understand if he thought it was too soon for me to meet his family. I could tell he wasn’t ecstatic with the idea, but he said I could if I wanted to.

So last Saturday morning we flew out to Raleigh and then drove to Atlantic Beach. I was properly impressed. It was a very nice beach house, right on the water, and we were shown to our room with plenty of privacy. It’s not exactly what I was expecting.

The group was Ed’s parents, who were in their 70’s. His oldest sister, who was actually a half-sister from his father’s previous marriage, a single woman around age 50 who I strongly suspect was a lesbian but apparently that’s not an open fact in the family. His next older sister who was there with a husband and two kids, and a younger brother who was eccentric. I’m not sure I’d say there was anything wrong with him, but maybe some type of mild autism. I was introduced to everyone right away.

There were hugs and smiles and everyone was saying to me, “You’re so pretty!” and “Oh m god, you’re gorgeous!” in such a way that both felt good and was a little embarrassing.

It turned into the theme of the whole week. This constant barrage of compliments. Telling me how nice my hair looked, how pretty my eyes are, how those earrings really go so well with that top… I mean, I liked it a lot. I liked feeling special.

Then there were the questions from the married sister (I admit I would have more expected these questions from the one I thought was gay), “How do you maintain such a flat stomach?” “You have such a high tight runners’ ass. Do you run?” “Do you eat ice cream? I bet you never eat anything bad because you have a perfect body.”

To be fair, I don’t have a perfect body. I take care of myself. I do run. I work out. I watch what I eat. I also realized that some of it is genetics. I come from a family of fit lean people. I always feel awkward taking credit for what I know to some extent I was born with.

I had a long somewhat drunken conversation with the married sister one night on the upper balcony with a couple bottles of wine. She kept saying things like how she never imagined Eddie (they all called him Eddie) would bring home a woman like you. Then she half-whispered, “We all kind of thought he might be gay.”

I wasn’t about to out him to his family about being bi, I had no idea if this was something they already knew, so I turned the conversation to me and volunteered that I had been engaged to a woman. I didn’t know what kind of reaction that would get, but I wasn’t expecting the one I got. She said, “Oh that’s so hot!”

“Hot?” I said, genuinely questioning that response. She backpedaled quickly, talking about how she’s definitely straight but really admires women who are romantically with other woman. I started to wonder if both his sisters were closet cases.

I confess I was super suggestive the whole week. People kept making comments like Ed was out of his league with me, and I was getting annoyed by it, so I kept implying that he was really great at satisfying me without specifically mentioning sex.

And we did have a lot of sex while we were there. Twice a day most days. I am literally sore now.

One of the last things that was said after hugs at the airport was Ed’s mom to Ed: “Don’t let her get away, girls like her don’t come along every day.”


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.