Food Excess in Grandma and me

  • Jan. 30, 2014, 8:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo fosters2011_zpsa7a5fe95.jpg

Gma Sat 1-30-1982

27 and real cloudy. Real slick in places. We had to saw a path down the ditch to get a cow out. Hauled a few bales of hay from ice house to the barn.

Gma Tue 1-30-1990

  1. We turned Charles calves in with ours. He and Butch ate dinner with us. Sure helps pass a long day.

Gma Thur 1-30-1992

  1. A beautiful white frost, but snow was gone. We did the feeding. Lost our protein block before we got away from the barn. Went to Dr for Pops test results, all was fine. Used Teri, Gary and Charles gift certificate to have dinner at the Hub. Got home about 2. Jean called.

 photo fshiloh_zps75d70715.jpg

Me Thur 1-30-2014

People are crazy in this country when it comes to food. Today was my boss’s last full day at work and we had a snack day with pizza, bbq sandwiches, ham sandwiches, cream cheese sandwiches, garbage dip, seven layer dip, tuna dip, jalapeno dip, chips, crackers, tortellini skewers, roll ups, and for dessert cupcakes and cookies and probably more that I didn't go look at. THEN we went to Chilis for dinner/drinks. Thats just way too much time and calories spent consuming food. I should have just went to one or the other. I tried to make good choices but some of the things were things I either really loved or had never tried. So I had a little bit of the garbage dip and chips, two of the tortellini skewers, really good BTW olives, ham, and one cheese tortellini on a skewer, a quarter of the cream cheese sandwich, a cupcake. For lunch itself I had a salad. with fruit. At dinner I had a cup of chili, the house salad, bloody mary, and two chips from Lynn’s nachos. If I guesstimated right I’m at about 2300 calories which is about 400 calories over my calories burned for the day. I feel guilty but Ive got to keep it in perspective. My fitness pal says if every day was like today I would weigh 158 in five weeks which I am not going to eat like that every day.

Good Things I did for me

Worked out with Angie

Said no to lots of bad choices like the pizza, the seven layer dip and made good lunch and dinner, breakfast choices.

Gratitudes

That I never have to put up with Phyllis’s crap again. I’m constantly being reminded that the new boss could be worse but I’ll have to see it to believe it.

 photo fsunny_zps6051ef2e.jpg


Ditch Witch January 30, 2014

this made me sooo hungry! lol gorgeous kitties btw!!

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 31, 2014

that's a whole lot of food. don't feel guilty! you've done nothing to feel guilty about! you just ate a bit more than usual. just get up and start over again. no big deal. you'll be fine. take care,

FishTacoLover January 31, 2014

Cute kitty overload!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.