Homecoming in The Common Room

  • Aug. 2, 2017, 9:50 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been told that Husband will be returning from rehjap hospital tomorrow morning. I have not seen him in almost a month. I have talked to him on the phone. He seems a little better, but I’m really worruied that I can;t cope with the cognitive problems. Perhaps it will be better than I expec..

Everybody’s leave is up by Mmonday. There’s supposed to be some kind of pt, but I don’t know what. I am completely out of the loop and don’t really know what’s going on. It’s such fun.I have a torn ligament in my thigh. Very hard to get up and down.

Bitch, moan, complain. Aren’t I a plelasure.?


MageB August 02, 2017

That's what happens....bitch and moan. I tore one in my hip.
So call his doc and tell him you can't cope. They do need to know.

woman in the moon August 02, 2017

Oh so sorry about all this. Mage is right, you can't handle all this. No one could..

Eriu August 02, 2017

You're always a pleasure, for real. You do need to get someone in to help and alleviate some of the stress.

Mystery August 02, 2017

How sad that you haven't seen your hubby in so long, but exciting that he's coming home. Hope things do go better than expected. :)

patrisha August 03, 2017

I hope you will be getting some help when he comes home. I remember when Fred came back home from rehab and he had everything all worked out for himself but for a while, it didn't work because he had forgotten to let me know his plan!

Marg August 05, 2017

Hope things go well once he's home but please ask for extra support if not.

Maui Jim August 07, 2017

Aloha...
~~~~~~~~~~~ just drifting by ~~~~~~~~~~
Just reading this one entry... it seems that you have a lot to deal with...
Aloha oe...

ODSago August 13, 2017

I didn't know...somehow our connection was unconnected. But, fixed that.

Reading on...I do hope you can take care of yourself and others can see to his needs for the most part...that leg sounds not pleasant to live with. So sorry.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.