It was Bullpoop. :o( in A New Beginning

  • Aug. 2, 2017, 8:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well, our weekend away turned out to be only half a weekend. Saturday was GREAT though. But then evening came, and I went to bed, and The Sciatic Beast awakened! I hurt so extremely bad that I was crying aloud because N-O-T-H-I-N-G would ease the pain. It just reeeeally sucked, and I’ll admit, I said to Joe amidst the agony that I was NOT going to live the rest of my life feeling that way and have it be a very long life. Of course, one says thing (or thinks them) that one might not say otherwise, when one is in pain. Around 3 a.m. he told me that when we got up, we were going to head home, and he didn’t want to argue with me about it. Well, I wasn’t about to argue about it at that point!!!! But I DID feel lousy that we had spent so damn much money on the weekend, just to have it cut short. He told me there was no need to feel that way. And I did get over feeling that way pretty quickly. We got home Sunday morning before 8 o’clock and, once home to my own couch, pillows, blankie, etc., it wasn’t terribly long before I began to feel better.
HA! Joe even got me some pot from Joey to try, to see if it would help with the pain! I told him, “But you know I really hate marijuana.” I do! I used to smoke it! It got to the point where I NEVER got effects from it that I liked, so I swore off! But he said, “I know, but if it eased your pain so you could rest comfortably, wouldn’t that be a good thing?” Eh....I guesso.
What was comical was, Joey had offered him something to bring home for me to smoke it in, but Joe didn’t take it because he said, “I thought we’d have something”????? “Well, what would we have!?,” I quipped. He admitted he really didn’t know. We don’t drink soda or beer, but I said, “Welp, might there be a soda can somewhere in your truck?” (knowing neither one of us clean out our vehicles very often!) Sure enough, there was, so he did what you do to convert a soda can to a smoking device, and we went out to the garage for me to try it out.
I nearly hacked up a lung, which made me giggle, which made me hack up the other lung, and repeated all this on drags two and three as well. There used to be a pot smokers’ saying, “The more you cough, the more you get off,” but I didn’t “get off” at all. It was a funny little adventure anyway, and anyhow, like I said, I WAS feeling better by then anyway. ;o)
Oh the good old days, the good old days, of doing silly stuff like smoking pot. It was something to do at the time!
BUT ANYWAY!! Like I said, the day we were up there was good!! The Speaker, Christopher Penczak, was excellent. I had attended his classes a few times before, so I knew he would be. The hotel (The Sheraton South) was the nicest we’ve been in! Our room was actually a suite! Two rooms and a bathroom! And the catered lunch was soooooooo yummsy!!!!!!! And we saw some of our good friends there. We bought two books and had Christopher sign them, AND Joe just found out yesterday, in the raffle we won one of the baskets, the one that Joe put almost all his tickets on! So it could’ve been lots worse, and I’m glad we had a good day on Saturday. :o)
My next epidural injection is scheduled for August 14th. And it is FINALLY AUGUST, yaaaaaaay!! Joe practically ordered me to take things just as easy as I can ‘til then. Cuz I really think that I overdid certain things the five days before our weekend. I got myself good and sore, and didn’t have enough time to get myself un-sore before we went up there. With some conditions, there are times when ya just have to be really self-aware, and pace yourself. You can still do all the things, but you can’t always do them the same way as before. Like for example, I can still mow our three acres on the Cub Cadet, but I have to mow this bumpy ground VERY much slower, and I can’t do it all at one go anymore....unless I really wanna pay the price!
I am finding that growing old is not dreadful....it’s just different!


thesunnyabyss August 02, 2017

this entry made me giggle, you know there are easier ways to ingest pot these days, like teas and pills and cookies and all sorts of ways, oils, not like honey but actual oil you can use in cooking, none of which make you hack up a lung or need special smoking equipment for,

but what I am more curious about, did it help at all?

Joe is such a good husband, you and I both certainly did well in that department,

I'm glad you had a good night away at least, the hotel sounds wonderful and so does your seminar,

have a good day and take it easy like your man said, lol!!!

woman in the moon August 02, 2017

I enjoyed your marijuana experience too.
Take care. Don't do too much. August 14 will get here.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.