Warmer... in Weather report

  • Jan. 31, 2014, 1:35 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

 photo DSC08346.jpg


Beret January 31, 2014

It may be but it sure looks cold to me.

noko January 31, 2014

Warmer here too. But no snow. :)

NorthernSeeker January 31, 2014

It's colder in this part of the world...but we have blue skies today. I hope the students get lots of sunlight and rest up, returning in a good mood on Monday.

Deleted user January 31, 2014

It was apparently warmer here today too, but I think I'm frozen right through so it'll be awhile till I'm thawed out and feel any heat. :)

RoseS January 31, 2014

We made it to 59 today! I'm holding out for 70 and dry!

Deleted user January 31, 2014

What is that orange thing on a fencepost? I think those must be round bales. I wonder whether the snow melting on them harms them. I suppose if they get rained on it might be similar? IS that a tarred road? wow. For some reason this photo has a sort of "Oh, gosh, that's certainly a different climate." quality that others have not had.

woman in the moon Deleted user ⋅ January 31, 2014

the signs on the fence are for snowmobiles. they have a trail up the old railroad right of way but a bridge is out and they are on the road for this portion.
round bales are kind of iffy feed. they do get damaged by rain and snow...snow not as bad since it's too cold for the hay to deteriorate.

Silent Echo/Quiet Storm January 31, 2014

yeah, i've seen days that are warmer but there's so much snow left on the ground and the roads. just waiting for spring! take care,

Darcy0207 from OD February 01, 2014

Ah, irony. You say "warmer" and show snow drifts... LOL. Yeah, warmer is relative.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.