the zigzy zix in Book of Lies.....

  • July 31, 2017, 8:52 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Through my existence there hasn’t been much that has ever given me a sense of dread. Surely there has been ups and downs in life but lately I have been haunted by the zigzy-zix.

I don’t take too many things serious in life for worry never accomplishes anything. It is a counter productive emotion. Fear is related to fight or flight. contentment, happiness and well being of inner self. believing that the universe within the human condition is random has brought my attention to the infernal intrusion of the zigzy-zix.

Double 6’s are everywhere. Glance at the clock… 6:06

Get into the truck… Temperature outside… zigzy zix…

turn on smart phone charged to you know what.

These are mere examples… this is an endless parade of the number that represents worry, doom… and evil.

I write this to exorcise it away.. bringing it from inner dissonance to “c’mon your losing you mind over nothing” will make life return to it’s chaotic.... random way....


Deleted user August 01, 2017

Hey, have you looked that up? I keep seeing 714 and that is my bday. I would want to know what the double six's.

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ August 01, 2017

That's just it... like you there is a numerical redundancy....and where you see what I think might be a happy number (your birthday) I get overwhelmed with these multiple six's which I define as the devil's on your tail.... to make matters worse there is a lot of nines mixing in so I even get the upsidedown six....

invisible ink Deleted user ⋅ August 01, 2017

hope you don't mind if I follow your diary... always trying to meet new people... make friends.

Deleted user invisible ink ⋅ August 03, 2017

I would love it! I am following you too :)

WhatDreamsMayCome August 01, 2017

Glad you got that out!
;-)
(I wouldn't have taken you as superstitious in that way.)

invisible ink WhatDreamsMayCome ⋅ August 01, 2017

I am normally not but it has been so frequent it is just kind of freaking me out. ... and Ironically .. as I hoped now that I have said it out loud.... seems to be gone...

Nemoquenihil August 02, 2017

I've always heard that if you're looking for something you'll find it. Apparently the movie "Number 23" with Jim Carrey was like that. I haven't seen the movie but i've heard good things. Ah well I could be wrong it's happened before, and it will again i'm sure.

invisible ink Nemoquenihil ⋅ August 02, 2017

That's what I think... I got it in my head so I notice every little related to the number... since I posted I have stopped the nonsense.

colojojo February 02, 2018

Interesting. I’ve never been freaked out or superstitious about numbers. Do you think because you pay so much attention to it, it exaggerates these thoughts?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.