10 Brilliant Things I have experienced since being 75 in Brilliant Things I Enjoy After My 75th Birthday

  • July 30, 2017, 9:46 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. A beautiful Georgia watermelon cut in half
  2. Rain falling just when it is needed
  3. Reading an entire book in one long session
  4. Foster children joining a family
  5. Posting poetry online
  6. A cooler day than average in July in Fl
  7. A lizard living in a small fountain
  8. Good sleep, nightly
  9. Chopped Delicious Apple chunks on a plate
  10. Finding the very item one has been looking for

woman in the moon July 30, 2017

More beauty, simplicity, depth, and lightness floating...

I like to hear good things about Delicious apples - the first tree was discovered in Iowa.

Marg July 31, 2017

Love these. So many people find life turns against them at this age - you're really making it work for you!

ODSago Marg ⋅ July 31, 2017

Not hard to do if we open our senses, right?

Marg ODSago ⋅ July 31, 2017

I think if physical health is pretty much there, it's a lot easier.

ODSago Marg ⋅ July 31, 2017

Yes. I thought about mentioning that but did not. I saw really older patients finding and enjoying brilliant experiences throughout illnesses and nursing home stints when I Worked in those areas. That said. Health is so valuable as we age. Whatever health we are granted is to be treasured.

Deleted user July 31, 2017

Lovely again !

Oswego August 01, 2017

Good sleep nightly... what on earth could that be like? :-)

A very nice list!

ODSago Oswego ⋅ August 01, 2017

Someday it will be possible again and will be healing I hope.

Serin August 02, 2017

:)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.