10 Brilliant Things I enjoy after being 75 in Brilliant Things I Enjoy After My 75th Birthday

  • July 29, 2017, 10:03 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. That Rwandan coffee exists and is imported
  2. That people may now identify with gender variation choices, compared to the two gender options of old
  3. Remembering that when I was 14 I wrote a story, a class assignment, about an old man who lived in an apartment in NYC. He often went to his window where a geranium was blooming and those moments I wrote were his world. I was correct back then…for me, down the road, that geranium in bloom could be a world.
  4. Trying on all the dresses I own in front of a mirror, after being invited to a semi-formal party
  5. Having longer hair than I have had in twenty years
  6. Having more and more really white hair
  7. Sitting on a beach in The Dominican Republic to see an adored granddaughter marry the man she loves.
  8. A waiter’s response when I asked if he could make me a whisky sour: “Ah! Grandma! Yes!”
  9. Air conditioning in Fl when the temperatures feel like those over 100.
  10. Carrying my late husband’s essence in my heart, an unexpected experience that confirms and enables my happiness

woman in the moon July 29, 2017

Poetry. Truth. Happiness.

ODSago woman in the moon ⋅ July 29, 2017

Yes...ongoing.

Ginger Snap July 29, 2017

Love!

Serin July 30, 2017

If you took rwandan coffee beans and imported them and planted them do they become american coffee?

ODSago Serin ⋅ July 31, 2017

Ha. No. It's the soil and sun/shade. Etc.

Marg July 31, 2017

Love that last one!

Deleted user July 31, 2017

I have two coffee trees. Hoping to someday see them fruit and have berries but they are babies now.

Deleted user July 31, 2017

Coffee trees do not like bright sun or getting dry :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.