10 more Brilliant Things that I have experienced after 75 in Brilliant Things I Enjoy After My 75th Birthday

  • July 28, 2017, 10:04 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Watching the rain fall on a mostly sunny day
  2. A great big tight and long hug from my friend who really cares for me
  3. A little boy running up the sidewalk toward me who is holding his arms wide open
  4. Dual rainbows over the Atlantic Ocean
  5. Laughing so hard I almost cried
  6. The apparent determination of trash orchids throwing fresh new shoots
  7. My surprise in noting a man looking at me in that way men look at women they admire
  8. All three of my children now in their fifties laughing together as if they were children again
  9. Kites flying at the beach
  10. Eating Quattro Pizza at Antonio’s

Zipster July 28, 2017

My Southern mother used to say that the Devil was beating his wife whenever it was raining on a sunny day.

ODSago Zipster ⋅ July 28, 2017

Never head that but it makes none-sensical sense given our sayings. Thanks. I shall say that from now on.

Cathy July 31, 2017

Those are all great things, and I think #8 is one of my favorites.

Marg July 31, 2017

Life still delights!

ODSago Marg ⋅ July 31, 2017

It really does Marge.

Deleted user July 31, 2017

Lovely !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.