Ten Brillant Things I Experienced After I was 75 in Brilliant Things I Enjoy After My 75th Birthday

  • July 27, 2017, 2:21 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

  1. Speaking to a new friend and finding she has common interests with me
  2. Light streaming down from the skylight
  3. Savoring the last of the first buds of a new hibiscus shrub
  4. Awakening whenever I awake. No alarm.
  5. Having a different kind of coffee each morning.
  6. My adult children sharing incidences with me.
  7. Seeing the beautiful old rose bushes at our senior center
  8. Meeting a woman whose life has been more thrilling and more tragic than the life of any other normally mortal person I have ever known.
  9. Being part of my great grandchildren’s entry into life
  10. Holding a baby and realizing that I am the oldest girl in this family and she is the youngest.

Last updated July 27, 2017


This entry only accepts private comments.

No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.