UnAdulting in Everything Else

  • July 27, 2017, 10:32 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Why is it so hard to do the little things that you hate, even though it will only take ten minutes and in the end it will be off your to do list or out of your email box AND will make you feel like you accomplished curing cancer?!? I have had an email in my inbox for seven days and all it requires is for me to scan and email a document to someone, but because it is someone who annoys me and is trying to fix one of her millions of mistakes, I just haven’t been able to give any fucks and get it done, even though it annoys me that is is still in my inbox.

This is probably something that would take six hours and $1,000 to dissect in therapy.

I guess my goal for August will be to deal with ALL emails, no matter how frustrating and mundane each day! I did pretty good with my goal for July, so it is possible I could easily accomplish this as well.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.