I Hate Titles in Random

  • July 27, 2017, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Still waiting to hear back on the job I interviewed for. I had a second interview on Monday. It went incredibly well. But, of course, with one position to fill and no insights into the other candidates’ qualifications, I have no idea if it was good enough. They did say they were doing final interviews this week and would be making a decision either by the end of the week, or early next. I shouldn’t be anxious over it, but of course I am.

The rest of the week, I have a happy hour to go to with former colleagues (two jobs ago). Hopefully I don’t get drunk and beg for my old job back.

I’m at the point where I’m not really eating much. I know I’m depressed; I can feel it. This is what depression does to me. It’s not a huge concern, yet. I think it will all fix itself when I get my life back on track. And I went basically 6 months in 2012 without an appetite when I was living in the UK, and I was fine. So it’s not a big deal, but it’s becoming noticeable to me.

Oh well, it’s cheaper, and saving money is a top priority until I get an income again.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.