I Will Mend Your Heart in General

  • July 26, 2017, 8:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

A little over 7 years ago I fell in love for the last time. I was still living in my house on great island. I had gone to the Sea Dog for New Years Eve. I danced with a girl I had known for four years, but never in a million years thought I could get close to.

I did.

I suppose you just have to dream it.

I am at peace with how that relationship ended. Much more so than my two marriages.

I am left with nothing but the sweetness of the experience. To a degree I feel a regret in that I will likely never feel that way again.

I start flying again at the end of August.

And every time I come home I will have to fly over her house.


Last updated July 27, 2022


🌻StillJustMe🌸 July 26, 2017

"I am left with nothing but the sweetness of the experience."

Why in the fuck did those words touch me like they did???

Pintador July 26, 2017

You're lucky to be left with nothing but that. I think that's rare. I'm holding on to a little glimmer of hope for you that your paths will cross again when her kids are grown.

Duke Pintador ⋅ August 12, 2022

Hey garbanzo, where you bean?

Pintador Duke ⋅ October 05, 2022

Hi! Just saw your note. It just occurred to me to check out Prosebox this AM. I literally forget to read for months at a time. As far as writing…well, I haven’t done that in a decade! There are only a few of my old OD friends that still write here - you being one of them. Gonna try to get back in the saddle - at least to read and note again. Good to bear from you 🙂

Deleted user July 26, 2017

It's all possible for you again. Anything is ! Look, you are flying !

TruNorth July 27, 2017

Better to have loved and lost, than not to have loved at all.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.