Decomposing the Orchestration in POETRY

  • July 25, 2017, 9:45 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Like a horses mane strung into bows and electrified by light
I am drowning in the silences of acoustically fevered moans.

Rain does not wash away the scabs I have created
Each passing torrent just compounds the misery that consumes me.

Pianos play in scales, like a confused heartbeat; the notes toy with me as if my soul is a bauble above a crib; a plaything for a giggling kid. Let the chimes ring, for I am harmless as my arms are tied with laughter.

It’s haunting, not being able to see; one look and Death displays itself callously. I’ve bared witness to murder in nearly every degree; physically, emotionally and that crease-less face is a reflection of me.

To exist in a midnight hymn is to pull substance from shadow. Human touch is unfathomable and entirely reckless.

Voices and words are but sheets of ice; weightless in the Styx as suspended wastes of life.

And so…
… violins segue to cello

Ending this chapter full circle
With upturned ascension

… Scored with ophidian chords
… … … On a dusty church organ
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

… And
… … I
… am decomposing
… … … … the orchestration.

By: Jaye Eryk
Copyright ©2008


Shattered July 25, 2017

Beautiful, but sad. So you.

Deleted user July 31, 2017

Love this !!! Such emotion...

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.