Interview! in Public

  • July 23, 2017, 12:23 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Came home from a local festival and great band and found an invite to interview for a 3rd grade position at a very good school. I’ve spent the last hour researching the district. I think I would love to work there. The interview is on Monday. I’m wondering if someone resigned, or if increased enrollment made them open another section. I looked it up, and it pays more than I was making last year. The only con, is it’s about a ten minute longer drive than my school last year.

I was messing around and put some purple wash out dye on the tips of my hair today. I hope it washes out.

Not much else has been going on, Hubby has still been working and doing well. I got a rose tattoo on my shoulder. I have to go back and get it colored in.

I’m trying not to get too excited. There were five interview slots to choose from, so I don’t know if that means they are interviewing five people. They are also only 30 minute slots, so maybe they will pick two for 2nd interview or to teach a mock lesson. Who knows. My last job, I had a phone interview, then went in and had to teach a mock lesson.


Deleted user July 23, 2017

Good luck and fingers crossed

Making Me Deleted user ⋅ July 23, 2017

Thanks!

RomanTurtle July 27, 2017

30 minutes is about how long my interview recently was. But I've had them go longer. Praying it goes your way.

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ July 27, 2017

Nope, I got the rejection email yesterday afternoon.

RomanTurtle Making Me ⋅ July 28, 2017

Boo, August is coming. I have good luck in August, hopefully you will too.

Making Me RomanTurtle ⋅ July 28, 2017

Thanks

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.