Rebellious hair. in Hot town, summery in the city - 2017

  • July 22, 2017, 1:57 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have my hair cut every twelve weeks. That’s about four times a year. It was completely by chance that my appointment landed on today. The first day of six weeks holiday.

Well, I’m feeling kinda boxed in by rules and regulations. Hmmmm, makes me think of an eighties song…

Anyway, after that musical interlude (If you followed the link).

So, I went into the hairdresser with a plan. A Rage-Against-the-Machine-Killing-in-the-Name plan. A middle finger up to the ridiculous rules put on school children and staff.

I still have long, luscious locks. They’re still hennad. But there are some missing, a whole chunk from the side of my head. Yes, I’ve had the right side of my head shaved, above my ear and down behind it.

Then we bought temporary hair dyes for the kids. Red for L and blue for T. We had a fun afternoon coloring our hair.

And now we have six weeks for those colours to fade and for me to decide what to do with my hair in September!


Deleted user July 22, 2017

Ooooo cool! Would love to see a pic!

thesunnyabyss July 22, 2017

loved the photos, very awesome!!!!

Deleted user July 23, 2017

I did finally cut my hair but no major rebellions :-)

Deleted user July 23, 2017

I have to get on FB and see the photos!

ermentrude Deleted user ⋅ July 23, 2017

Only the girls are on fb.

Deleted user ermentrude ⋅ July 23, 2017

Drat ! :-)

colojojo July 29, 2017

Oh that's awesome!!! I want to see!!!

edna million August 01, 2017

Good for you!! I've considered purple streaks, but haven't had the nerve as yet!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.