Rest in peace, Ginger in Daydreaming on the Porch

  • July 19, 2017, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

We had a wrenchingly sad week as we had to put to sleep this past Friday our dear and deeply loved cat, Ginger, who was 20 years old. She slept all day next to Mom on the sofa and gave us such a sense of peace and joy. Often when I’d be up in the middle of the night assisting Mom, I’d give Ginger a lot of love and attention. She was such a sweet and gentle cat. She had such a precious way of crossing her paws when she was lying on the sofa or else tucking them underneath her chest. She had the most beautiful face. I’ve been crying and on the verge of tears often the past couple of days. There is such an emptiness in the house now. Tonight as I helped my mother, I looked over and saw the empty spot on the sofa where Ginger would have been sleeping. It’s so very sad.

Ginger, we will always miss you, love you, and cherish you.

DSC_0169


kmh. July 19, 2017

Saw your entry on the front page.
So very sorry for your loss :( Ginger seems like she really was a special kitty.

=bernard= July 19, 2017

Aw, it's always tough to lose a pet. She really looked like a real sweetheart. I'm so sorry.

Marg July 19, 2017

Oh I'm so so sorry - they become such a precious part of our lives don't they? She looks beautiful - there will be a big, empty space in your heart - and your Mom will be missing her bigtime too I'm sure. ((Hugs))

hugadog July 19, 2017

I saw you on the front page. I lost my Ferd last year, and I still have tough moments. I get what you're going through. <3

Newzlady July 19, 2017

So sorry! RIP sweet kitty.

Eriu July 19, 2017

I'm so sorry! I remember you showing me her picture when we met. You gave her a good life full of love. I miss my cats, crying over them just a few days ago, especially M'ow, who lived to be 19 and is the one who made me a cat person. They're family.

Deleted user July 20, 2017

I am sooo sorry. She is gorgeous !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.