Ah, That's Better in Just in Case

  • July 18, 2017, 7:01 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The room certainly isn’t finished, but it’s better. It at least looks like a classroom! lol
This one is from the same angle as the one yesterday:

And just a couple of other views. You can see some of the mess I still need to get to.

You can also see the hundreds of books that are waiting to be organized. I knew I had a ton, and I added more. lol It’s an addiction.

We have to pack up our room each year so that the custodians can strip and wax the floors. This is more because of the painting. I not only had to pack up all of the regular stuff, but anything on the walls or windowsills. I have a lot of stuff. Like seriously way too much stuff. lol I like to think it goes with the territory of being a science teacher. All that stuff on top of the book shelves is science, rocket kits, water quality testing kits, air plane launchers, 3D pens, etc. The goal for tomorrow is to find a home for all the stuff on the floor. After that I will (maybe) tackle the books.
Aren’t y’all glad I’m sharing all of this? lol It’s holding me accountable and making me work, so you’re stuck with it. :D


terriberri July 18, 2017

Classrooms look good sized and you made great progress!!!!

I love the walls!

Deleted user July 19, 2017

You worked a miracle !

Small Town Girl July 23, 2017

:) Feels good doesnt it! Love the fresh, clean feel after painting!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.