We survived! (pics) in Jacobo James

  • July 18, 2017, 3:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well just like that we have a 1-year-old. This has been the fastest year of my life.

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

Weight: 24ish lbs
Height: Close to 30”
Teeth: 8 plus working on 2 more at least
Words: Mama, Dada, ball, dog, doggie, ball, uh-oh, light, down, and something that sounds like Thank you
Likes: Balls, wheels, cars, little people, Sir his dog, dogs, sesame street, paw patrol, his fleece elephant blanket with the fringe (his version of a lovey),
Eats: pretty much anything. We’re done with formula. He gets 3 bottles of unsweetened cashew/almond milk a day. Drinks water out of a regular water bottle. Likes chicken nuggets, meatballs, Chipotle, pizza, hot dogs, hamburgers, rice and beans, puffs, cheerios, blueberries, fruit/veggie pouches
Dislikes: diaper changes, the word NO, not getting his way
Naps: Still at two sometimes 2 and a cat nap, sometimes 1 and a cat nap.
Bedtime: depends on naps. Usually between 7 & 9




We had his birthday party on Sunday (also mine and Mac’s 12 year dating anniversary) at a local park. We had our friends Marc, Kim, Cheryl, Kelly, Chelsea, Serge, Serge’s oldest son, Charles, Mac’s mom and sister (his sister isn’t talking to me, another entry to come), my mom and dad, my aunt. The boys Patrick, Ben, and Max that I watch and their mom Chrisann and Patrick. It was a gorgeous day and he had so much fun he actually slept through the night but I think that was a one-time occurrence hahaha. He also hated the cake and barely touched it. So much for smash cake pics.

Some pics of the party.

alt text

alt text
!
alt text

alt text


ThisIsME July 18, 2017

Oh my goodness!! He gets more adorable with every pic lol. Ur sister inlaw would have a field day with my kid he is 60lbs at 11 years old. Love the update. Screw her

TellTaleHeart July 19, 2017

Gah, what a cutie he is!

Ari had no interest in her cake at her first birthday, either... I had to smear some frosting on her face just to get those cute frosting-face pics. :)

FromMisstoMrs TellTaleHeart ⋅ July 19, 2017

He pushed my hand away when I tried to do that haha

aglow December 29, 2017

Happy new year, darling! I hope one has been an absolute ball for you and your little love!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.