Gowning and coming …… in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 07/18/2017 11:46 a.m.

  • July 18, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Thunder in Cornwall this afternoon, or in my case Grampound Road, and no lighting here perhaps else were; as my fingers dance across the keyboard one by one I hear rumbles in the distance.

I got my towels washed in good time this morning, and got them in just before than the rain, nothing heavy just a few spots and a rumbling backing sound. Ziggy went up the door, he can jump six feet [or near two meters] from sitting; that’s way I tell fans to not bend over a Breaded Collie.

Our Westie Lola just roles up and sleeps, her thought of thunder and lighting is you can’t eat it. I sat in the lounge with them eating my lunch, that keep Lola from sleeping and Ziggy was a little less upset and both were keen to share my cornbread and salami lunch; I saved some crust for after my lunch.

Now the sky is a lighter grey and the thunder has gone off, as I type a louder rumble of thunder rolls over the village, I think I’ll wait and see what happens; after all you cant photograph thunder ……………
Thunger in Cornwall

alt text

Him and Her.

17:58 BST 18:07:2017


Last updated July 18, 2017


Deleted user July 18, 2017

:-) Hot , humid and sunny here .

NorthernSeeker July 22, 2017

Fergus is terrified of thunder...he looks for a place to hide.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.