I finally did it! in The Mundane Ramblings of an Insane Mind

  • July 18, 2017, 2:27 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I went Zero Carb! I am 5 days in. I had a couple of false starts, but I started on Thursday and have been successful ever since. I did have about a half inch bite of a french fry and actually didn’t like it!

Breakfast is usually a cheese omelet.. except we are out of eggs right now, AND our checking acct. is overdrawn by $322, AND I just got paid, AND the unemployment office is screwing with my wife’s paychecks. So I’m having ham and cheese sandwiches tomorrow (ham is the “bread”) Had a half pound of shrimp for lunch one day. Ate raw hamburger another day. No, I didn’t get sick. Gave up sugar, all sweeteners, all vegetables, fruits, grains. I mostly just drink water but today I was falling asleep at the wheel so I got an iced coffee… just coffee, ice, and cream. And I liked it! (Never used to be able to drink coffee without sugar!)

And I am down at least 8 pounds! I am calmer, happier, and more energetic. It’s even becoming a bit easier to get up in the mornings.

If I want something sweet (yes, that urge can become overwhelming at times), I just drink a little heavy cream, or have a spoonful of sour cream.

When I hit Day 30, I am purging my cookbook collection.

I will also be starting a fitness regimen soon, consisting of: Shovelglove (google it), dips and other body weight exercises, and one of those whole body vibrating machines.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.