No title in The Common Room

  • July 15, 2017, 2:14 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today at 7 is Lillibet’s wedding. I am alone. Daughters getting ready for wedding. Son in klaw should pick me up. Having much trouble breathing. Please let me get through the wedding . I don’t want to spoil it. I’m so close to calliong 911. I do not want to die at her wedding nor on her weedding day. I took my special breathing medicine. Oh I hope it works. The sun is coming up. Get a grip. Hold on tight. Don’t panic.

Noon. A little betteer. OK till Tony gets hee. Then we’ll decide.
Youngest daughter, the nurse, has arrived. I’m not alone.


woman in the moon July 15, 2017

Oh my friend, I wish you well. I hope everything is as good for you as it can be. I will think of you the rest of the day. Wishes for a good wedding and a good life for Lillibet too.

Ragdolls July 15, 2017

Sending up good thoughts for you and prayers to get you through the day. (((HUGS)))

Mystery July 15, 2017

Whew! So glad you're not alone! I know what breathing trouble is like. Remember, I used to have a bunch of killer asthma attacks back when I smoked. Let us know if you made it to the wedding. How's your husband?

patrisha July 15, 2017

I hope all went well for you...

Marg July 16, 2017

I hope you made it to the wedding - that sounded like a really frightening episode.

Everything Good Rebecca July 17, 2017

Thinking of you, and your distress over the eventful day. Hoping for the best for you and your whole family!

MageB August 02, 2017

I hope you made it through. Have you considered moving to an assisted living place?

ODSago August 13, 2017

Oh this touches my heart. I know I felt trapped into travel to a wedding in my family that on one of the islands. Not a good feeling even when in good health for being 76. Feeling your tension and fear. Have am reading from a future point in the diary so know you did well enough and were there as I am sure others appreciated. Hugs.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.