25I-NBOMe or 2C-I-NBOMe in Buy a Ticket, Take a Ride

Revised: 07/19/2013 6 a.m.

  • July 19, 2013, 5 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

How many times have you taken 2C-I?

I’ve taken once recently, an analog to 2C-I: 25I-NBOMe or 2C-I-NBOMe.

Psychedelics that are chemical analogs are always have similar effects and often but not necessarily can be quite different rendering differing experiences. Mescaline (the cactus: peyote) is an analog to MDMA but mescaline is not an amphetamine, so ultimately the difference (and consequence to one’s health) is an example of a big difference. When it comes to 2C-I and 25I-NBOMe, the difference is not in features but of potency. Unlike MDMA and mescaline, 2C-I and 25I-NBOMe are both speedy analogs.

These are one of the chemicals that are much less expensive to produce than LSD, therein being the largest risk of LSD use: using something else instead by accident. 25I-NBOMe should come on a blotter tab, like LSD. For young, healthy people who aren’t thinking deeply, the subjective experience would be difficult to separate from LSD. But the 25I-NBOMe experience should feel more “speedy”.

My response to speedy drugs are rarely typical. I have before compared LSD and speed in the similarities in my experience with them, or more accurately, the similarities between LSD and the descriptions I have know of I would expect to feel on stimulants but don’t. I experience a larger “body load”, a uncomfortable jittery feeling, on LSD compared to stimulants like speed or caffeine. This seems unusual.

Caffeine doesn’t give me jitters. Ever. Only the psychedelics, not prescriptions, have given me dramatic symptoms. On 25I-NBOMe my lower jaw was shivering and stiff. That was annoying.

Otherwise the experience had the visual quality of candy-flipping. One can imagine paisley patterns everywhere. It’s probably more weird than MDMA and less than LSD. It’s a little less safe than either, but still fairly safe for a healthy young person, just don’t snort 25I-NBOMe and don’t combine it with other stimulants or other prescriptions.

As far as I know I have done 25I-NBOMe only once…but I’ve done a lot of LSD and if someone sold me something else I may have done it multiple times without realizing. That said, I’ve never had my jaw shiver like that when I was supposedly on LSD.

Combining 25I-NBOMe with intense marijuana could potentially yield the kind of mind-altering weirdness people are looking for in LSD and mushrooms. I didn’t actually smoke very much during my first trip, so it was more plain, more like being on a really great stimulant. My jaw started shivering on the comedown.

Have you read Shulgin?


Last updated November 08, 2014


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.