Double dating cricket in It's a Suhaila!

  • July 10, 2017, 5:55 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

As it says.

Yesterday we had the cricket in my home city, England vs Australia. It was a lovely warm day! Only problem was the queue for ice creams was huge.

Double dating, yes I went with Scott, and Salena also brough along a boy she has been starting to see since she got back from university. Jasmine came along too, and spent most of the Australia innings asleep! At least she watches the right team batting, haha! And England won by 3 runs. Was a really good close game, with all results possible at the end.

After the cricket we went and found a pub to have some dinner in, Jasmine likes cheesy chips I found out. A lot more pubs are family orientated now, even more so since they brought in a smoking ban a number of years ago. I remember being in places where people were smoking and feeling my eyes sting with the smoke. Me and Salena both had scampi and chips which was very nice, Scott had a steak and chips, and Salena’s date went all healthy on us and had lasagne.

We had decided to find somewhere local to eat as with some 8000 people at the game, it would be easier to travel home afterwards.

And well, yes, my parents are away at the moment. I moved Jasmine’s cot into my parents room so I could cuddle up with Scott last night. Salena asked her date to stay too. And yes… we both did. I love Scott, so it’s for me just a lovely thing to do. Salena’s not looking to settle down, but if she finds the right guy she says she’ll certainly go for a long term relationship. She said to me this morning that “it had been a while and it was something I really needed.”

India vs Australia on Wednesday. We might go again. Parents will be home by then so I don’t think a repeat of after is going to happen.

I think if ever my sister decided to move out, I’d make her find somewhere big enough for me and Jasmine too and live with her. She truly is my best friend.


Complicated Disaster July 10, 2017

Good times!
Not sure lasagne is very healthy though!
Xx

Deleted user July 12, 2017

You are so fortunate to have a sister !

history of love July 15, 2017

I'm glad you have such a great relationship with your sister - friends and boys may come and go but your sister will never.
Glad you had fun at the cricket!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.