Life on the coast in Talk Story

  • July 8, 2017, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Aloha…

It is a very overcast… very foggy morning here on the southern coast of Oregon…
The marine layer came on shore during the night… and should remain until mid afternoon…

I have been waking up before 6 am since day light saving time… and so it was this morning…
Showered and shaved… grab some juice… then headed outside to work (play) in the yard…

No plans for today… and then the phone rang… “Hey Jim… do you want to go on the Art Walk with me this afternoon?”

It was a woman friend… who has a boyfriend… but he isn’t interested in going “Art Walking” with her… so now I have something to do this afternoon/evening…

I have been getting out and about… mostly long walks along the ocean in the afternoon… sometimes with a friend… other times by myself…

I seem to be doing much better emotionally… and it feels good… to feel good…!

Aloha oe…


TruNorth July 08, 2017

Did you see a lot of interesting things on the Art walk?

aunty EM July 09, 2017

I didn't use to be a morning person...but I didn't know what I was missing. Love my deck overlooking the lake in the early morning...well, I love it in the evening too.

dream seeker July 09, 2017

I'm so glad to see that you are doing better!

ODSago July 10, 2017

Didn't know you'd been doing not so well but am glad it's getting better. Send me a box and i'll pack up some Fl sun for your delight. Art walks can be wonderful--so much creativity to rub up against, art to art.

I'd like to walk...temps are too high here that. Thinking of you and wishing you well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.