Fireworks in Packrat

  • July 5, 2017, 12:41 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

But I’m not talking about those in the sky. The court documents full of the worthless waste of humanity’s lies came today. The horrible excuse for a human being asked for an EPO against my mother - my 80-year-old mother - and wants background checks on anybody who comes here. If Baby actually did get hurt that happened at the mother’s house, which has a family of drunks. The oldest of Baby’s two half-brothers can’t comprehend or reason, flies off the handle at nothing, and like the others in the family isn’t very bright. The waste of humanity wants background checks on anyone who drives for my mom, but her mug shot has twice been in our local “Jailbirds” paper for a DUI and a DWI. She also likes to make accusations without any shred of evidence. When we went to court over the EPO she filed against me, we were done in 15 minutes, maybe less, because she couldn’t prove anything. She had asked all the people who had been present for affidavits, which, I have to laugh, actually helped me. Their statements confirmed mine, and none of our statements included some of the lies she told. Only hers.

Still, we’re going through this process, which is nerve-wracking. How does one prove a lie? My mother and my brother before her let things go and walked on eggshells, so the waste of humanity feels emboldened, besides being considerably stupid - does she really think she can continue to get away with lies in a court of law? In my case I used her own words against her, and my mom is going after her lack of character, her theft of $600. how she didn’t keep a clean house, etc. My mother has been a respected citizen in our nation and in our town. She served on several committees for our government as well as a den mother and teaching arts and crafts in the summer. As long as she was a free babysitter the rotten pile of excrement had no complaints.

The guardian ad litem never tried to get both sides. He sent a letter to my mother and noted that she had complaints about his last report so to call him about that. Why? He is clearly biased, and our attorney said he’s an idiot; he’s dealt with him before.

Usually I get exceedingly angry and blame my brother for his poor judgement, but this time I didn’t - I feel that this time the piece of #$%^& has gone too far and it’ll backfire. She seems to think she can use the courts for her own ends, but she doesn’t seem to realize that she has to have facts and the truth.

Fireworks - the ones in the sky this time. I enjoy them although I don’t feel the patriotism from which they were born; my people were already here before there was an America. I sat outside on this very pleasant night under a moon growing full amid a clear sky full of twinkling stars. Fireworks exploded across the street, and in between the light displays I watched lightning bugs lazily float across the yard.

A couple of years ago we could see the fireworks from three different places from our yard; last year we had dinner in the Wordsmith’s enclosed front porch before heading out to see the fireworks in a nearby town where we sat at the top of a gentle slope.

Pow Wow. Free Spirit still plans on coming but hasn’t said anything definite yet. One of my cousins planned to visit but can’t make it; I’m actually a bit relieved. As much as I want to see him and his family I’m just not ready yet. I hate to admit I won’t be able to keep camp again this year, either, and I had invited my nurses and some staff. If I were to set up camp I’d have to do it within the next couple of days and I just can’t. I have to break up my activities so I won’t get too tired. I really really hate that. While I’m sure my nurses will understand and they can come to the pow wow if they want, I wanted to offer hospitality for taking care of me so well. (I didn’t invite every nurse who looked after me or all the staff, just those who went the extra mile and got to know me as a person.) I wanted to say thank you.

And I still have my cousin’s visit to look forward to; he’s coming later this year. His daughter wants my mom to meet her friend. I did the same with my grandma, taking her the Professional’s picture, telling her all I could about him, and then waiting all the days we were there (out of state) for her opinion. She had once joked that I couldn’t marry anyone with less than two PhDs - at least, I think she was joking! The Professional is the only one who has my grandma’s stamp of approval and the only one who ever reminded me of my grandfather. Sometimes I wonder if I should stir things up again - if God ever created someone from someone else’s checklist, then he created the Professional from mine (pretty amazing feat since the Professional is ten years older than me! But God can do anything) - but he’s a keeper, and keepers scare the you know what out of me. If someone is worth keeping, he can also keep me, and I’m not sure I want to be kept.

Wound changes will still be Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Pain in the hindparts. I keep asking for ballpark figures as to when I might be able to stop the visits, when my wound will be healed. It’s soooooo close!!! One nurse said the closer a wound is to healing the longer it then seems to take. sigh

Caught in the Net at home. I’m typing this from our home computer. I don’t even know how many years I didn’t have one; I’m on one all day at work and I didn’t want to be on one at home, but in this day and age of technology it’s almost a necessity.

I used to go regularly to a ghost chat room; just this week I’ve been in contact with three of the friends I made there, including NY. For a few, I have their phone numbers, addresses, and emails; for a couple just the emails, and others are my Facebook friends. We’ve been friends for nearly 20 years! I’ve met a few of them in person but not yet NY and my other “boyfriend”. NY and I talked about meeting when my job took me to New York City but we had just met online and a three hour drive seemed too far for a stranger. I had been in my “other boyfriend“‘s home state a couple of hours from his hometown but I had no car and he works outdoors as long as there’s light (he pruned trees for the electric company); I was there during a warm month. It just didn’t work out, and they’re the ones with whom I talk or email on a semi-regular basis.

Feeling nostalgic.


Last updated July 05, 2017


ConnieK July 05, 2017

I hope and pray the judge sees her hypocrisy. What unnecessary stress she is putting you all through.
I felt no patriotism this year. The lack of common respect has left me dead inside. I love this country but feel that the government has turned its back on its people.
I so wish I could help you with your pow wow.

Eriu July 05, 2017

There does seem to be a distance between the government and the people; the "president" is a narcissistic moron but the ones I don't understand are the ones who let him get away with his insanity.

I wish you could come! If you get an RV we have a park to stay in with electrical outlets plus the camps have them.

Deleted user July 05, 2017

Maybe you need to look this " keeper " back up " ! Hoping the court sees reality .

Eriu Deleted user ⋅ July 06, 2017

He might come to our pow wow but if not I'll have to put in some work! haha

Deleted user Eriu ⋅ July 06, 2017

Definitely ! :-)

NorthernSeeker July 06, 2017

So horrible about those false accusations...the stress you and your mother have to endure is awful. As long as you have the bandages and the appointments it is probably a reminder to take it easy and that is not a bad thing. Healing always seems to take forever. Have you met any people from prosebox/Open Diary in person? I've met three...we've been friends for over 10 years. I'm on prosebox for friendship.

Eriu NorthernSeeker ⋅ July 06, 2017

I've met four from the Open Diary days. One was Oswego, who told me about OD back in 1999. One of the people I met was from a town not far from where I work, but, sadly, she died. I'm sometimes fascinated by the net - I know it has people who use it for negative reasons, but I'm amazed that it can bring together people who can become friends who wouldn't have met otherwise.

edna million July 06, 2017

I'm so sorry about the court insanity - I hope it will be resolved fast, and she'll get what she deserves. One of my coworkers had a similar issue - her daughter died a number of years ago, and then the child's father committed suicide last year. She filed for custody of her granddaughter, who had lived with her since the daughter died, but the little girl's aunt tried to get custody by making up all kinds of crazy lies, when it was clear she was just wanting custody herself to get the money that's involved. It was settled VERY quickly in my coworker's favor, as the aunt had never been at all interested in her till then and was already collecting benefits. I don't know why people think they can get away with things like that.

Eriu edna million ⋅ July 06, 2017

Especially at the expense of a child!

Ragdolls July 06, 2017

I'm so sorry to read that you are having to deal with so much stressful things. Thinking of you and sending up prayers and healing thoughts.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.