Indepantsless Day in General Mental Anesthesia

  • July 4, 2017, 11:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

I haven’t celebrated the 4th in regards to the United States in a long time. I do like to partake in a bbq and get together; I love fireworks, but it’s for the last 15 years or so just been a celebration with friends, and I’m totally cool with that.

Of course, between my failing health and being stuck here in North Carolina where I have no friends… There’s no bbq, no fireworks or celebration of any kind.

It’s boring, not depressing as such… I’ve had far more depressing holidays throughout my life, so this is nothing despite my preference to either be home in Boston with family or home in South Florida with friends.

Today though, for reasons I can’t get into, I had to take my mom and my 7 month old niece out of the house for a couple of hours, so I drove to the beach. It was definitely a shorts day! Only got to spend about a half hour there; I just wasn’t feeling well, however the waves were active. Unfortunately I had to leave before the sunset, so good photo ops were not to be had. :/

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

Wish I could’ve stayed, but life goes on… apparently.

Happy fourth of July everyone!


Marg July 05, 2017

Aw that's a real bummer. Wild waves are hugely uplifting sometimes.

Here I am again! July 05, 2017

But I do love those 2 photos you posted. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.