Does't feel like a Tuesday... in Daily Ranting

  • July 4, 2017, 5:48 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Happy Fourth of July everyone!

I hope everyone is having a good day. Today doesn’t feel like a Tuesday, OR a holiday to me. I haven’t been feeling so hot lately. I work tomorrow morning at 5am. They said that the most hours they can offer me right now is around 12 hours a week. Its something. I can’t complain. But I do wish there were more. I got rejection emails from the other Sephora’s I applied to. I just hope to hear back from the Old Navy I applied to and maybe I can have the two part time jobs and get a little further. I found some good hotels that were hiring but only full time. I don’t want to have to leave Macy’s because the people at my store have been very nice and patient with me. They don’t give me smug faces when I have a question or half-ass answer my question so they can move on. I really appreciate them helping me and making sure that I understand everything and that all my questions are answered. I was looking at reviews online and most of them were bad saying that it was a bad employer. I don’t see it. Not yet at least.

I really really do hope to hear back from Old Navy soon. I was going to call today and see if maybe they got my application but I totally forgot today was a holiday and they might be packed. I’ll just wait until tomorrow after I get out of work or maybe when I get my break. I was able to find some clothes to wear for a bit. I have three pants that I can wear in rotation and a few more blouses I can do the same with. I was actually shopping online for some shoes on Forever 21 and I found some black pants for $8. I ordered two last night and had them shipped to the store so I didn’t have to pay shipping fees and only the usual taxes. Oh. Yeah. I have an ear infection. I dunno how I got it but I went to a clinic and got infection medication for it. So far so good. I just wish I never got it in the first place.

I might go downtown today to look at the fireworks. But it gets pretty crazy downtown. I don’t know if I want to deal with all of that quite yet..

-x


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.