The Flowers Festival in Truro’s Methodist Church [plus more Images] in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 07/01/2017 7:08 p.m.

  • July 1, 2017, 1 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I didn’t know about the Festival until I meet a friend who goes the Church in the village, she is the lady who do must of the flowers there; she is very good.

It was the last Wednesday in June when I go to the ‘Support Group’ and I was in Truro an hour early, buses after six are not reliable after the resent ‘imprudent’ with a few minutes I went in to the Co-op.

She had been ranging flowers in the Church, and was having a late shop before going home, and she told me about the festival, it was open the next day so I know what I was going tomorrow!

My onward journey to High Town included one bus that included one show up, the second did come rather empty seats; but I did get to my group with fifteen minutes in hand!

On the flowing afternoon I was in Truro to see the flowers and the Church, I’ve been there several times, but not through the Church. The front looks rather early 1920’s on the front. The rest is older, in side is mostly modern, the computer age as come to this Methodist Church.

My photographs are of the flowers and the building, I think the building is where the Church gathers …………

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

alt text

00.08 BST 01:07:2017 & 00:35 BST 02:07:2017


Last updated July 02, 2017


Marg July 02, 2017

I totally agree - the 'church' is the body of people coming together to worship.

What happens when you try to post a fourth photo? Can I friend you on FB?

Deleted user July 02, 2017

So pretty !!!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.