The latest chapter in the Suhaila saga in It's a Suhaila!

  • July 1, 2017, 6:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow, another month has gone by since I last wrote, and what a month!

My sister has sat her finals at the end of her degree. She’s passed! She graduates soon, she is now Salena BSc. Sooo happy for her! She’s going to stay on and do an MSc as well, I think she enjoys the university life!

Jasmine is walking, she can now cross a room by herself! The only problem now is that none of my biscuits that I nibble on while studying are safe anymore. She’s also starting to say a few words as well, and I am having to adjust to my baby not being a baby anymore, she’s becoming a toddler.

With summer coming up, I’ll be easing up a touch on the studies but will be keeping going, I want to pass, get my degree, and achieve it all and show the world that being a young mother doesn’t hold you back.

Things are still going well with Scott. Having him stay over is an issue though, as when Salena comes home from uni, there will be nowhere for him to stay, as my parents don’t want him in the same room as me. This causes some problems when we want to be, well, intimate, but we do get some times… and when we do the sex is really lovely. After the previous let downs I’m not going to try and look too much into the future.

Really looking forwards to my sister’s graduation. She’s given me that little bit more to aspire to.

Anyway, time for lunch, need to keep Jasmine happy!!


white_russian July 01, 2017

It's so great to hear things are going well. It's amazing how quickly babies can grow and develop!

Deleted user July 01, 2017

Good to see an entry from you ! Does Scott have a place ?

Deleted user July 01, 2017

Congrats to your sister !

history of love July 02, 2017

Aww Jasmine is growing up, sweet! Congrats to your sister and your study plans seem to be going well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.