Oh, hey! June entry! in Ponderings of the Universe

  • June 30, 2017, 7:43 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

And thus continues once monthly updating.

So…June....

Stanley’s mass ended up just being a weird lipoma, which is a benign fatty tumor. Yay for a small chunk of fat putting me through so much trauma :P

Went to Duluth last weekend for the rhubarb festival. So much yum! Though I did think it would be bigger as it boasts being the largest in the country. More people should be excited about rhubarb!!! I had intended to try to do a day in the life type of photo series for it, as I’m meant to try one for my 1001 in 101 thing, but I failed. And mostly ended up with bad food pictures, which at least is good practice for my state fair food photography coming up at the end of the summer :P

Note to self: never think that things are getting back to normal and kind of boring. Just don’t. My paternal grandfather went into the hospital yesterday and, appears to be in congestive heart failure and kidney failure with a likely bladder infection. At least, that’s what it sounds like. That side of the family isn’t particularly medical so I’m really not sure what’s actually going on. I’m kind of staying out of it as much as possible and I know that makes me sound like a terrible person. There isn’t anything I can do and I know trying to interact with some of that side of the family with not end well. Some believe that a poor 95 year old man should be a full code should he try to die and that goes against all my morals. I think it is cruel. Thankfully, my dad is not for that and doesn’t care if he takes the blame from some siblings should their father, god forbid, pass away without doing every single extreme measure to keep him alive. Every living thing dies. It’s inevitable.

When my grandfather does pass away, be it soon or less than soon, there will be so much drama. We’ll see what happens.

Ok, my goal is to write TWICE in July. Baby steps, right?


Emily July 01, 2017

I love rhubarb!

TellTaleHeart July 05, 2017

Good news about Stanley! But I'm sorry to hear about your grandfather. :(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.