Happy Holiday! in Packrat

  • June 30, 2017, 10:03 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

…Argh - found out late yesterday that our reports for our governing council were due TODAY. We have to do one every year, so it shouldn’t have been a surprise, but it was anyway. I got it done and turned in.
…Because of the report and my short days the producer of the NPR program and I have only briefly spoken, first my deadline and then one for her interrupting our talk. She’s going to call me back, and I’m scheduled to record the podcast Monday afternoon - when our offices will be closed to let everyone go to an employee pool party, Well, I’m saving myself from drowning!
…I dropped everything to run across the street to have my wound dressing changed only to find no one here to do it! I worried that this might hurt me, but the nurse said with what they’re now using it can actually only help. Glad to hear it. I’m going to see if maybe instead of running over every other day I can drop my visits to Tuesdays and Thursdays. I am SO SICK of cutting my days short to see the nurses.
…I really enjoyed everybody’s comments about your cars! They do so much for us; they’re practically family! Mr. Smith laughed at me for naming my car, and I joked that he’d been in Washington, D.C. too long and lost touch with real folks.
…I’ve increased my hours, some six hour days and even a couple of eight hour days - not on purpose; I just forget to watch the clock. So far I’ve been fine; I think the additional hours actually help me. I haven’t been too tired and I seem to walk better. Take that, Dr. Doom!
…Today is Friday and pay day!


ConnieK June 30, 2017

Congrats on making the deadline. Go slow on working long hours, please. You are important to me!

Deleted user July 01, 2017

Friday and pay day ! Two pluses !

Oswego July 01, 2017

Glad you're increasing the hours! Should definitely help you.

NorthernSeeker July 02, 2017

Hooray for payday! I'm glad to hear that your foot is continuing to bother you less. Have a great weekend.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.