Ups! Downs! But it's ok! in A New Beginning

  • June 29, 2017, 4:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I had an appointment with my orthopedist, Dr. Barrish, this morning. I just wanted to check in with him! I hadn’t seen him in about ten months, because there wasn’t really any need, with me going to Dr. Sutherland for injections. But I just wanted to get his take on things, and that really helped. He put me on a new prescription anti-inflammatory, and gave me useful input on all the other stuff. I felt so good after that, that I actually FINALLY stopped at Great Clips to get a haircut, and I went walking at Browns Branch County Park. It was such a nice breezy morning, actually cool in the woods and shade! I felt upbeat and sunshiny about life and where I’m at in it right now.
I went to the grocery store on my way home, and then treated myself to KFC! I deliberately took my time at the store so it would be lunch-time by the time I got to KFC! I have been hungering for Kentucky Fried Chicken ever since Joe and I went there on Mothers’ Day (my choice!) and they had RUN OUT OF CHICKEN!! (It was a combined Taco Bell/KFC, but I’ll be damned if I wanted Taco Bell right then!!) Today I got me a three piece meal. And I sat in my car, listening to the radio, and ate every little morsel of that chicken, pickin’ those chicken bones as clean as if some very hungry critter had been eating it! And then I mixed my green beans in with my mashed potatoes and ate every bit of that, too! And threw all the evidence into the nearest trash can! And went home a very happy person. :o)


patrisha June 29, 2017

There is something especially good about eating TFC when that is exactly what your mouth and stomach want!

GypsyWynd June 29, 2017

Now you've got me wanting KFC, too. Do you prefer original or extra crispy?
Can't imagine KFC running out of chicken. I once went to Dunkin' Donuts and they had no donuts (their delivery truck had broken down)

Here I am again! GypsyWynd ⋅ June 29, 2017

original dark meat KFC for me! :o)

Deleted user June 29, 2017

I crave KFC when I miss my mama. She loved fried chicken and especially loved KFC....reading this made me hungry for it too! LOL...

thesunnyabyss June 29, 2017

sometimes you just gotta have what you gotta have, mmm KFC,

I'm glad to hear the doctor was helpful,

hugs!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.