Thankful Thursday in Thankful Thursday

  • June 29, 2017, 3:06 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today I am thankful for the rain we had yesterday and the sun we have today.

I am thankful for Dashman and Miss Kitty.

I am thankful for HubbyMan, he’s been so wonderful during the past few months of trials and tribulations.

I am thankful for my menfolk and womanfolk, you guys are my rock.

I am thankful for change and perspective, regardless of how they come.

I am thankful for summer and it’s beautiful bounty, everything is so green and lush this year.

I am thankful for yoga and all that it has taught me about my body and my strength.

I am thankful for our medical system up here and the fact I am not now horribly in debt for being ill.

I am so very thankful I had the good fortune of being born in such an amazing country , Canada is a wonderful place to live and I wish you could all experience it here, Happy Birthday Canada!!!!

And of course I am thankful for all of you!!!

Happy Thursday!!!


NorthernSeeker June 29, 2017

It is beautifully green right now, isn't it? How did you handle the yoga the other night...feeling good? I'm glad to be Canadian, too.

thesunnyabyss NorthernSeeker ⋅ June 29, 2017

so Tuesday night I did a more active, back and shoulders class and boy did I feel it on Wednesday, I am sure part of it was from the class and perhaps some from the adjustments from the chiro, I don't know, but my back muscles were sore, I did another class last night, a slow stretchy class which made everything feel better again,

Deleted user June 29, 2017

Great list! So much to be thankful for.
It's so green here too... raining almost every day!! I don't mind, especially since the temps have been delicious (low to mid 20's... perfect).
I have been trying to do yoga daily and feel SO good! It really is amazing.

Zipster June 30, 2017

Yes happy birthday Canada.

Deleted user June 30, 2017

Great list ! I think I wish I lived in Canada too !

Beret June 30, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.