Destruction of the Mannequins in 1st Book...

  • June 28, 2017, 11:19 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Plastic you and Plastic me.
A plastic Dick, A plastic Kiss.
And, Everything we love, Is everything we miss.
I thought I saw the truth, Bathing in her eyes.
All I saw were Snakes, Writhing in her lies.

She has a Halo made of thorns and Wings of razor blades.
A smile like a serpent, a gift of Suicide.
She will embrace you softly.
She will whisper in your ear.
Suffocate you slowly.
And, Laugh at your Despair.

I love her lies.
I hate her lust.
I mistook her knives for words
And, Her sullen touch for trust.
I wish I could have kept her, Just for one more day.
That’s okay.
I look better when you walk away.

I have stared into a shattered mirror for most of my existence.
Beholden to my lies, my broken reflection.
The words that cut like knives and the glares that broke me down.
I am twisted up within myself, like a Grotesque, Cojoined twin.
Just waiting for the bus, Watching… The Destruction of the Mannequins.


Last updated July 31, 2018


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.