Things may start getting better in Daily Ranting

  • June 28, 2017, 2:17 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello. Happy Wednesday! My time starting this is 1:55pm. I had my interview at Macy’s today. I’m not going to lie, I thought the interview went horribly. I was so self conscious the entire time, and I was embarrassed to ask my interviewer to repeat the question. I know that before my family started having problems I was super confident in talking to people (but not cocky) but today I was just a hot, sweaty, stuttery mess. My last post I had said something about not having the right clothes for the interview, but I was reminded of some old skirts that I stored in a suitcase to go donate when I got a comment about going to the thrift store. For some reason, that comment made me realize that I still had some clothes there. Honestly, most of it was pretty old and really worn out but I found this one skirt. It has gold designs on it. But when I turned it inside out it was black. Perfect. I ripped off the tags as nicely as I could and wore that to the interview. I think it worked out pretty good. No one noticed it was inside out, or at least I hope no one noticed it. I actually got two compliments on how nice it looked. I thought it was a simple black skirt, but I didn’t realize that some of the gold designs were still peeking through on the bottom hems of the skirt.

But I went for my interview today, and I got the job. I start training tomorrow morning. I’m very excited. I’m going to be going to a loan house to see about getting a small loan so I can go to the thrift store today and buy some clothes that’ll last me until I can properly manage my money and know what I should pay first and what I can leave waiting a little longer. I know that’s not good, but I’m hoping that from here on things start getting a little better for me. I think that once I start getting paid regularly, I’m going to open an account at a bank to make money while it sits. I have my savings but I want to keep those there for extreme extreme emergencies. I sort of have a plan on how I want to start paying things off and what companies will still allow me more time, but I found that if I put my plans out into the world they seem to guarantee to fail. So not yet. But soon will those plans see the light (I hope).

I made spaghetti when I got home. So after I finish here, I’m going to play a movie and eat so I can go see about a loan and then go thrift shopping. BTW. Yesterday I went on CL to put some furniture up for sale (which thankfully sold pretty quickly) and I found that someone was giving away a mini fridge. I went and picked it up and that’s where I’m keeping my food and leftovers in my room. I don’t want to be stingy, but if I keep leaving my food in the regular fridge my brother is going to come eat it all and not bother to buy more food or at least ask if he can take it. I have to do this for a while and maybe he’ll get the idea of having to carry more of his own weight. For fucks sake, I’m younger than him and he isn’t even acting mature enough to ask for food or even ask if I want/need anything when he goes out to eat or goes to the store. It’s not like I’m going to ask him to bring steaks. I’m going to clear out a room and hopefully find a better roommate.
But I’m hungry right now, so that’ll wait.
Hope everyone has a good day, Bye!
-x


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.