Steals from ShoingyBoingy.... (again) in Book of Lies.....

  • June 27, 2017, 8:16 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What does your diary name mean, and why did you pick it?
Invisible as.... no one really knows who is on the other end of these posts… Ink… because I’m writing stuff.. dumbass … just kidding… your not a dumbass.. ask anyone…

When did you first get an online diary?
Really can’t remember… five or six years ago I guess.

Why did you first start an online diary?
I had a youtube friend that I was so enamored with back in the day and she said she stored some of her poetry in a website we fondly remember as OD. Once there I took a shot at it and here we are....

How did you find OD/Prosebox?
Explained above…

When writing an entry, do you believe you are writing for you or the reader?
I write for the reader… this crap is echoing in my head all the time…

When writing an entry, are you completely honest?
Well I write fiction… so...... but about my feeling and opinions mostly spot on… regarding who I am personally.... I take the fifth…

Describe your writing setting:
99% on work terminal… yep… I am a goof off… that’s why I disappear… sometimes I just don’t have the time to reflect… and I don’t do the I had a hang nail yesterday tripe… I know you are not interested when I took a crap today…

Is anyone that you know (in real life) allowed to read your diary?
I have shared some poetry and a chapter or two of Gerty and Gaslight with a select few but only on hard copy… no one has ever been here.

Do you know anyone in real life with a diary, which you are allowed to read?
Negative.

Has anyone found your diary that you really didn’t want to find it?
Nada

Do you believe writing in your online diary is therapeutic?
Yes…very

How many entries do you have?
You can count

Do you have any entries that are private?
Nope.

How many favourites do you have?
Around 30 I guess

Do you know who your first favourite was?
Julie could you please step forward

Have you ever written an entry while too intoxicated?
nope. But is there such a thing as too intoxicated....

Do you feel accepted by the diary community?
Sure

Have you secretly fell in love (or had a crush on) a diarist?
Indeed.....

It’s misery…

Have you ever read an entry that really moved you? What was it about?
Yes I have

Has anyone written an entry that made you cry?
No, don’t be ridiculous

What are your favourite kinds of entries to read?
Interesting ones.... philosophical … reflecting on the nature of the human condition..

After writing an entry, how long do you wait to see if you have comments?
Depends on what I am doing in real life… See I like responding to comments… chatting with those who show interest…

If you don’t have comments, do you feel let down?
A bit.

How many comments do you usually get?
2 or 3

Did you know the more comments you leave, the more notes you get?
Sure…

Do you delete mean or nasty comments?
Nah let em hate… I always hope that those who spew their sadness in the form of hate will one day look back and see it is all about their shallowness .... they have my pity… not my discontent.

Have you ever left a nasty comment and not signed your name?
No

Have you ever left a comment on a person’s diary just to make them feel better?
Yes?

Do you keep a paper copy of your online diary?
Yes of most…Learned from OD the hard way…

Do you go back and re-read your past entries?
Yes as I like to see my written journey…

What’s the most interesting thing you can think of about PB?
The place where we writers have a home..... a ethereal den made of library books by a warm fire of the written word.


Skikkles911 June 27, 2017

Oh that's me that's me! -steps forward- XD

invisible ink Skikkles911 ⋅ July 17, 2017

Yes that is you....

Leanne 🌈 June 27, 2017

WhatDreamsMayCome June 27, 2017

Nice!
I think I'm going to steal this too.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.