I left my skin on the floor... in General Mental Anesthesia

  • June 25, 2017, 12:12 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Blue balls, green balls, purple balls…

You guys know what I’m talking about.

Racquetballs!

Still not feeling much like writing, but in need of some amusement and nostalgia often serves that purpose.

Back when my best friend “Habib’s Kosher Beaks” and I wrote on Open Diary, I had an apartment across from where he was going to law school. At night, he’d come over and we’d play racquetball from midnight to about 2am.

Those were the good ‘ol days for a number of reasons, but racquetball (if you’ve ever played) is intense. It doesn’t show that way on video, but it’s a workout and a great way to relieve stress. I recently found some vhs tapes that I dumped some mini dv recording of a couple of our games on. So I took out my cell to digitize a few clips.

We just tried to get good volley’s, but it always got intense (in a friendly way). I beat Habib about 95% of the time, but mostly because I sacrificed my body where he wouldn’t. It’s amazing actually that I could even move; I was wrapped up like a mummy with ace bandages, lol. I left a lot of skin on those courts.

 photo Rballx4.jpg

I wish I could be playing now, I sure could use to de-stress in a healthy and fun way; yelling out some curse words in frustration while burning calories. (I just realized I’m describing sex) add the ace bandages and the racquet and you’ve got yourself an evening.

Whatever you do, be safe and have fun; however… if you leave skin on the floor during the latter… you’re probably doing it wrong. ;)


Deleted user June 25, 2017

That sounds like so much fun !! Destresser .. amazing .. I use to write on OD as well and yes those were he good ol days ..

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Deleted user ⋅ June 25, 2017

Yeah, you would take all your frustrations out on that little ball, it was great!

Marg June 25, 2017

Especially if you're having sex!! This looks like squash to me - I wonder if it's just a different term that we use over here? I used to bat a ball endlessly against the garage doors of a neighbour's house - a kid's version of racquetball - it was a great way of distressing although I had no idea that's what I was doing!!

Exhumed By Scrying Eyes Marg ⋅ June 25, 2017

They are very similar, a racquetball ball is more bouncy, and the racquet is smaller, but squash is more physically demanding. All in all they're quite similar to one another.

Deleted user June 25, 2017

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.