Our Village Fait. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 06/24/2017 7:28 a.m.

  • June 23, 2017, midnight
  • |
  • Public

Tomorrow Sunday is the Village fait, well it’s wet every time I’ve been.

alt text

alt text

alt text

See what I mean ……..

I was there last year, rained of course, I was helping with the food – washing, in those things there is never enough drying cloths. I tried to go out severely time but stopped at the door; to many people coming in to get away from the rain.

I did get out latter, out side most of every thing had stopped or given up, the dogs events just finished as I caught the last dog; most owners were off home pets with tails between legs. I haven’t been caught yet but there is Church in the morning! I will be there I’m sure washing and making up the odd the scone with cream and jam; while no one is looking.

I’m trying to get Daughter and Boyfriend to take Lola, Lola will expect some fuss from half of the village; lets hope there is not to many younger cute pup’s there.

I’ve been keeping an eye on the weather report for Sunday, no blues sky’s I think but grey’s, rain early in the day; lets hope the rain is running late.

13:08 BST 2017 - Photographs tecken in June 2016, at the ‘Grampound Road’ Vete, Cornwall.


Last updated June 25, 2017


NorthernSeeker June 25, 2017

And did you bake one of those cakes on the table? It's wet but it's really green where you live...same thing here.

Marg June 26, 2017

That cake table had my mouth watering!

Deleted user June 26, 2017

If I don't see rain again for a month except at night I would be thrilled!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.