YHGTBSM in General

  • June 24, 2017, 3:54 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I go to bed on schedule, a little after 10PM. At 3AM I get up to take a leak. And. Then find myself staring at the ceiling.

It is now a bit past 4AM. I wanted to go to Mae’s for breakfast, but they don’t open until 8AM. I should try to go back to bed. But I have that feeling that I will again find myself staring at the ceiling.

Strange things. I found myself wondering about human nature and even down to the definition of “good.” To the best of my ability to remember, I have never purposely tried to hurt anyone. But I don’t know that makes me good.

I don’t know. Just weird shit that pin-balls around in my head.

Cool commercial on TV. The Portland Science Center has a display of an actual pirate ship that sank off Cape Cod 300 years ago. I so gotta go see that.

Whydah. The name of the ship.

In 1993 I sat on a deck in Saint Thomas, drink in hand. The warm Caribbean breezes wafting here and there.

I said out loud “Damn, it must have been good to be a pirate.” Briefly my callsign became “Pirate.” Didn’t stick.


=bernard= June 24, 2017

When I was in Vietnam working on a helicopter pad hooking out fuel sorties I recall a chinook helicopter pilot's call name was, Hard Member.

KimmieD June 24, 2017

i hope you went back to sleep. my trouble is the opposite. i check out about 8 and wake at 4. by the time i get to work i'm all ready for a nap.

Deleted user June 27, 2017

A pirate ship ! That would be interesting !!!! I could see you as a pirate except the brutal part ....

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.