Denali in General

  • June 23, 2017, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was actually looking for my Bachelors Degree diploma when I came across my “goodbye” photo from the Wizards.

It is a stirring shot of a sole EA-6B flying over Denali in Alaska. It is a very pretty picture.
Around the border are written well wishes from 15 years ago. The call signs crack me up. “Buck,” “Skill,” “Buzz,” Skink, ” Tails.” “Pepe,” “Trixie,” “Gouch,” ” Pootie,” “Timmah,” “Okie,” ” K-Ken,” “Lefty,” “FNG,” “Alvin,” and “Sparky.”

FNG would be pronounced “Fang” - but meant “Fucking New Guy.” I don’t even remember the dude.

I am a little disappointed that “Timber” isn’t on the border. Because I so could have fucked her. But I was married at the time.

You know that moment that you realize you are the only one coloring inside the lines?

That is not me any more.


Last updated June 24, 2017


Deleted user June 23, 2017

Sometimes coloring within the lines is the best way to go though :-)

Duke Deleted user ⋅ June 23, 2017

Sometimes I wonder. Taking the high road hasn't always worked for me. Mostly, but not always.

Deleted user Duke ⋅ June 23, 2017

Even though it hasn't always benefitted you , I think good men ( like yourself ) can be proud of the fact that they made honorable choices, even when the choosing was hard.

Pintador June 23, 2017

Does this mean you're no longer limiting yourself per your "age appropriate" dating guideline?

Duke Pintador ⋅ June 23, 2017

The older I get the more excited I am at the prospect of flying again. If I run into some young thing that is willing, who knows what could happen. But I am not going out of my way to find anyone. Audrey will have been my last love.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.