Update on "Max" in Daily Ranting

  • June 21, 2017, 3:59 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

So about a week ago I posted my experience about my first time posting on CraigsList. It wasn’t a good experience and resulted in having the police involved and a very awkward after contact of Max asking me to help him pay for his car getting towed. Which of course was a big no no. Well, this morning, I was cooking breakfast and when I sat my plate down and played a video on YouTube. As I sat down to eat I got a call from an anonymous number which I ignored because I never answer to those types of calls. As i waited for the call to end I also received about eight text messages from yet again, a number that I didn’t have saved in my contacts. All the messages said to answer because “it was an emergency”. I couldn’t call the number back because it was an anonymous number so I had to wait for them to call again. Five minutes later, I got another call and as soon as I answered I heard the person on the other line yelling at me calling me a b-tch and saying how pathetic and lonely I was for using CL to have someone to talk to. After I hung up the call, I responded to the text messages saying “Don’t contact this number again or I will report it to the police for harassment.”

What a coincidence that Max just so happened to text me asking me how I was. I also sent him the same message to which he replied “Damn b-tch it wasn’t even me that made the call you insensitive whore” Yeah, okay. What a coincidence that he just so happened to know about the call I had just received. So I called the non-emergency police line and reported the messages I received. I told the operator that took my report that there were two officers that came when he was parked outside of my house and they took it from there. They came to my house and investigated the numbers of the messages from this morning. Just as the two officers were getting into their cars I got a call again and they even heard the conversation. This conversation was so much worse than the other call. The person on the other line told me to wash myself because someone was going to come and r-pe me and kill my entire family. Luckily the officers were there listening and are helping me press charges. A few minutes ago, I got news that the number I first got the messages from are Max’s brother number. So now. I am pressing charges again Max and his brother.

The two officers have said how much they were willing to help me and that they’d be happy to testify since one of them has two daughters. I can’t even believe that someone was willing to say that to me. Not just because I’m a woman, but because that could have easily been said to their mother or sister. Things like these make me lose faith in humanity, but the two officers make the whole situation less stressful than what it would be if no one was there to help me.
Who would’ve thought that a spooky incident from CL would turn into something so vile.

Hope everyone else is having a better day than I am.
-x


J.C. June 21, 2017

You're not really having a good go of things recently, are you?

But, silver linings, at least the police officers were there to hear the conversation. That should help you out a lot in court, and it gets rid of that whole "allegedly" bullshit. Can't have a better witness than a law enforcement officer. Stay strong.

redgoose J.C. ⋅ June 21, 2017

(For the last reply) Yes, hummus was fantastic. I tried making it again today and it didn't work out this time. I'm trying to remember what I did last time.

And no, I'm not. I have been having a rough time these last two years since my parents started having problems and from there on things just kept on getting worse by the day. But yes I'm really glad that they were there too. The one officer that has two daughters had the most terrified look on his face when he was listening to what Max's brother said to me. It's truly baffling how someone can say such a thing. But hopefully they face the consequences of their childish actions.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.