Summer Girl in General

  • June 21, 2017, 4:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I suspect it is allergies, as the streets are completely yellow with pollen. But damn but I feel like someone dropped a freaking house on me.

My eyes are itchy, my nose is running, and my joints ache. It’s the joint thing that bothers me. That feels more like flu, but I am not running a temperature.

Tonight is the last night of ground school. Since time immemorial the traditional last class has been nothing. The instructor is burned out, the students don’t care anymore. All the way back to 2nd grade I can remember the last day of class being watching a movie and watching the clock until the bell rang.

Almost a half century later, nothing has changed. I guess I will have to schedule an appointment with one of the flight instructors - a one on one. I have a great big bag of questions, most of which don’t work in a classroom setting.

I feel like a big baby. I get sick so seldom that when I do I just shut down.

Nothing worse than feeling like shit on a beautiful first day of summer.

Happy birthday, Summer girl.


Last updated June 21, 2017


Deleted user June 21, 2017

I am so grateful I do not have allergies to pollen !

TruNorth June 22, 2017

After ground school what's next?

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.