Crochet Linked Bracelets in Crafts

  • June 21, 2017, 9:57 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Our youth is going to a mission trip in the mountains of TN. They work on the people’s houses that live there and they also do a day camp for the children of the area. This is a pretty poor area. Members of the congregation were asked to give small tokens of “blessings” that they group could take with them to encourage them during the week. I started looking at patterns and fell in love with these crocheted thread linked bracelets. I first started crocheting different colored links for each bracelet but then it dawned on me that all the bracelets should be the same color and they could exchange links with other campers so at the end of the week each bracelet will have all different colors. And since we encourage our youths to share and make new friends, I included 2 bracelets in each bag so that they will have one to give to a new friend.

Here is a pic of all of the bags. You can see all the different colored bracelets. I also made some with variegated yarn just because that is what I had and I didn’t want to go out and buy thread for this project.

alt text

And here is a close-up of one of the bracelets so you can see what they look like.

alt text

Finally, here is the label that was put on each bag.

alt text

I enjoyed making them, thinking of the fun the girls will have of taking them apart and linking them back together with different colored links.


woman in the moon June 21, 2017

Brilliant!!! W a lot of work for you for such a good cause.

Ragdolls June 22, 2017

Fantastic treasure for the youths. Your creativity continues to amaze me.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.