Allergies! So THIS is what they're like!! ARGH! in A New Beginning

  • June 17, 2017, 7:49 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

For five or six days, I have been rubbing my eye because it’s been driving me batty. Itch and water, water and itch. Rubbing it doesn’t help, but this really just dawned on me today. Good Lord! I’m a bit slow at times!
For MONTHS, my nose has been full of snot. I’ve been snuffling....sniffle, snuffle, sniffle....all day long at work, because in food service you can’t just be honking your nose all the time. It is a great relief to flee to the bathroom and sit there in private, blowing my nose. HONK, HONK, HONK.
For a few weeks I’ve had a bit of an annoying cough....hack, hack, hack....
Hack, hack, hack!! Sniffle, snuffle, sniffle! Rub, rub, rub.
And finally it occurred to me this morning what all this is. I HAVE ALLERGIES!
How the hell did this happen??!!
I am fifty-nine years old and have never had allergies.
We have Benadryl.
I took two.
I have been so fcukin’ SLEEPY!!
I am going to bed now.
At least I probably won’t rub my eye in my sleep. I gotta stop doing that. sigh


thesunnyabyss June 17, 2017

I hope you are feeling better, hugs!!!

patrisha June 18, 2017

Hmmm, maybe my stuffy nose is from allergies. But I have NEVER had any allergies before! I know, I know, that doesn't mean I never will!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.