The Fires are slowly going down. in The odd entries from life …….

Revised: 06/16/2017 12:36 a.m.

  • June 15, 2017, 6 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

After the London tower fire we had heard there was no fire alarm, I sleep quite deep and if lived there I would be dead. After 35 hours there are still fires, People in London have been great in helping the people from the tower with cholths and food, and those little things like tooth brushies. To night the homlist a in hotels in the area, the last few weeks have been very bad around, they say things come in threes; I hope we have had our three very nasty events now!

00:04 BST 16:06:2017


Last updated June 16, 2017


ODSago June 16, 2017

I was stunned and continue to be very sorry about what happened to so people in that fire. I admit that part of my reasoning in choosing to live alone in a house when aging was a discomfort about being in a high rise center where many of my friends live, beautiful apartments and lovely people to dine with but...I didn't think I'd be able to get out if there were a fire and I was that far off the ground floor. I'm better off here I think. Wishing the best for the survivors and their families.

Deleted user June 16, 2017

I am still horrified when I think about the fire and learn more about it . Whole families are still unaccounted for :-(

Marg June 16, 2017

I hope so too! I was thinking maybe the thick smoke would make you cough in your sleep so wake you up? Maybe not though.

jamez Marg ⋅ June 16, 2017

I think there is plenty of waking up in our county, second best is not good enough ......

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.